Weekly Photo Challenge: Against the Odds

on

Trying to photograph a Kingfisher is hard. At least for me. The darn bird takes off in flight even before you can switch your camera on! Trying to photograph it while it is fishing… forget it! So when I actually managed to capture it with a fish in its mouth, I was super excited. I have always wanted to get a picture of a Kingfisher with a fish in its mouth. Well, to be honest, I have also wanted to get pictures of it while it is fishing, but hey, one step at a time, right?

The pictures are a little hazy since the bird was at the other end of a pond and we (my friends and I) were on the opposite side. Didn’t stop me from feeling thrilled about the photographs though.

My prized picture! Not a great one but hey, I got to see it fish and I managed to take a picture of it. Something is always better than nothing, right?

©NJ

In response to DP’s prompt: Against the Odds.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Pilgrim says:

    Way better than fishing and it got away. Good catch, mate.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. NJ says:

      Haha, thank you 😊

      Like

  2. nomadwrites says:

    I am yet to take a picture to begin with 😀 So many steps to take. There are two blogs I need to keep up with now 😀 You write wonderful poetry, and shoot amazing clicks. Cheers. Will catch up on both slowly. Good to connect and learn (more) about you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. NJ says:

      Aww, that’s sweet of you 🙂 I’m still a novice at both and have a long way to go. But, yes, it is nice to connect with you too 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

