Fruity Colours (Mundane Monday Challenge)

“Sometimes all you need is a little splash of colour.”

A Grapefruit and Pomegranate Salad.
A Grapefruit and Pomegranate Salad.

Came across this fun challenge and decided to join in the fun!

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Vinay Leo R. says:

    Yummm. My Favorite. 😀

    Like

  2. trablogger says:

    Beautifully framed. Nice colours too. Delicious, not very mundane 😉
    Thank you for joining the challenge.
    Long time. Hope you are doing great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. NJ says:

      Hahaha! It depends on how one looks at fruits in general 😉 Yes, it’s been quite a while but I’m hoping to jump back onto the photography wagon more often and join in on the prompts 🙂
      Thank you for asking and commenting 🙂 Hope you are doing great too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. trablogger says:

        Haha. do you look at fruits as mundane? 😛
        Do jump back to Photography wagon. I have something called #30LearningDays on Facebook page. If you can contribute to it, that would be great.
        Yes, I am doing good too. Thank you for asking.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. NJ says:

        Me? No way! I find them utterly fascinating. And delicious too, might I add 😉 No, my previous comment was for people who do find them mundane. I once saw a cart filled with colour. Colour given out by ripened mangoes, watermelon and for some strange reason, the guy had tomatoes on the same cart too. But the colours were gorgeous! Unfortunately I couldn’t take a picture but I remember getting excited seeing them. A friend who was with me, looked at me with this blank stare and said, “you get fascinated by fruits?” I said, “yes! Look at the colours, all bright and vibrant and cheerful, and so appetising.” She just blinked and nodded her head and looked at me like I popped up from another planet or something… 😀 Anyway, long story short… fruits are in no way mundane 🙂
        As for FB, is there any chance you are conducting it on your blog too? I’d love to join in but I’m off FB at the moment and will be for a while.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. trablogger says:

        Haha.. it is the problem of seeing the world in terms of camera frames 😉 Anyway good to know the colorful fruits fascinates you.
        Well I might do a round up of the #30LearningDays on blog. Posting daily wont be a good idea for me right now.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. NJ says:

        Yes, I guess it is 🙂 With all these prompts and challenges popping up, I tend to see everything and wonder, “how can I photograph this? or this looks like a good picture, etc.
        No worries about the #30LearningDays 🙂 Thanks, though.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. trablogger says:

        haha.. i completely agree 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

