Weekly Photo Challenge: Life Imitates Art

on

I was looking for a good quote on dinosaurs and I kept coming across this one, “Rawr. That means ‘I love you’ in dinosaur.” It sums up my feelings for dinosaurs perfectly. It’s cute too! Happy weekend 🙂

The photograph below was taken in 2011 while on a vacation to the UK. I had an amazing time and my sister, a common friend and I couldn’t wait to visit the museum and check out all the dinosaurs. The sheer sizes of all of them! Well, for today’s prompt I’ve tried to get as close to imitation as possible. That’s my hand next to the dinosaur’s. I don’t think it even is the size of the dinosaur’s thumb!

Iguanodon's hand. Although it had a fearsome thumb spike, its hand was mainly adapted for a life as a peaceful plant-eater. The three middle fingers were hooflike and meant for walking. The fifth could be to handle food.  Information courtesy:- National History Museum (London).
Iguanodon’s hand. Although it had a fearsome thumb spike, its hand was mainly adapted for a life as a peaceful plant-eater. The three middle fingers were hooflike and meant for walking. The fifth could be to handle food.
Information courtesy:- National History Museum (London).
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Dina says:

    Nice take! 🙂

    Like

    1. NJ says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

