Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

on

I’m generally not afraid of spiders. Or insects. Or creepy crawlies. Generally. Exceptions are there.

“Seeing a spider isn’t a problem. It becomes a problem when it disappears.” — Unknown.

A kid letting a spider walk over his hands.
A kid letting a spider walk over his hands.
Guess whose turn it was next?
Guess whose turn it was next?
This little guy/gal did a sort of dance every time it moved forward.
This little guy/gal did a sort of dance every time it moved forward.
It went like this: Forward back, forward back, take one step ahead.
It went like this: Forward back, forward back, take one step ahead.
Forward back, forward back, take another step... and so it moved.
Forward back, forward back, take another step… and so it moved.
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Marso says:

    I’ve never seen a mantis like this! Where in the world did you spot it?

    Like

    1. NJ says:

      Haha… in India. More specifically, Cherrapunji (Meghalaya). On a trek to the Double Root Bridge. We had taken a break on the way and that’s when I noticed it walking in that funny manner. For the life of me, I have no idea what it is called or anything about it. I’ve never seen anything like that before.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cris says:

    Yeah, you can keep those spiders. Brrrrr! On the other hand, that’s a very unusual-looking praying mantis. I had a really big normal-looking one invade my home—don’t know how it got in. I didn’t know how to approach it because i didn’t want it to fly in my face. But I managed to get it to climb aboard the empty end of a can and quickly whisked it outdoors.
    Here is my creepies:
    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2015/08/15/weekly-photo-challenge-creepy-ghosts-of-children/
    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2015/08/15/wpc-2-creepy-clouds/

    Like

    1. NJ says:

      Hahaha… I don’t mind looking at them. Touching them or having them fly in my face would probably turn me into a dancer! As long as they are minding their own business, I’m okay. Like I mentioned in the post, “exceptions are there.” 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

