Weekly Photo Challenge: Beneath Your Feet

Found this little gem buzzing about as I was standing close to a stream of water flowing by. Obligingly it listened to me and sat on that spot for a few minutes, enough for me to click a picture of it.

Stream Glory Damselfly
Stream Glory Damselfly

 

These two beauties I got to see on a visit to a butterfly park. Tons of butterflies were fluttering around and at times there would be at least ten of them sitting on one little stem and chomping on it. These were gracious enough to come and perch right next to my feet. In fact, one of my travelling companions refused to let me move till he got a good shot of it. Luckily for me, the butterfly didn’t fly away and I was able to get a shot of it too, right next to me.

Silver Streak Blue Butterfly
Silver Streak Blue Butterfly

The Blue Tigers (below) were aplenty. So it was no surprise that we got to see many of them. This one too came right near my feet as we were heading back to our vehicle.

Blue Tiger
Blue Tiger

None of the pictures are literally of the ground but these were close to my feet on the ground and hence my interpretation of this week’s prompt.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mukul chand says:

    interesting. do keep a watch out for my travel experiences in a land far way. http://www.travelwithmukul.wordpress.com and http://www.enchantedforests.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. NJ says:

      Thank you, Mukul 🙂 Will check them out soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

