Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

on

My interpretation of this week’s prompt is of two different kinds. In the first image, I didn’t want to just portray the butterfly with a broken wing. I wanted to show the entire life stage. Right from where it ‘breaks out’ of its cocoon and emerges into a beautiful wonder of nature and continues with its life no matter what. Butterflies are delicate creatures as you can see from its torn wing and yet somehow it uses all its strength to fly on…

“With broken wings she carries her dreams…”

1 Butterfly Centre, 21st April

My second interpretation is of a doughy kind. I love baking but I have never tried my hand at baking bread. So a couple of days back, I decided to try it and ‘broke’ into the world of breads too.

1-135 Irish Soda Bread

1-136 Irish Soda Bread (sliced)

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Julia says:

    Interesting interpretation….love the bread, made me a bit hungry:))))

    Like

    1. Haha… thank you, Julia 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. timelesslady says:

    Terrific post…I love the butterflies and the bread made me hungry. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you very much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

